Product:
Zilla Aquatic Turtle Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
15-Day Gecko Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

All Natural Juvenile Iguana Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

New Turtles Ate it Right up!

posted 6 years ago

We are brand new turtle owners and just bought a bottle of this tonight. The guy at the store said this is one of two turtle feeds that the store uses to feed the turtles!

They ate it as soon as the feed was put in. And if they dont eat it right away you can scoop it out and place it on the floaty thing and feed it later.

I think this will be great for the new turtles. Also, the guy at the store said it is great for them becuase it has all of the stuff growing turtles need.

Though ones as young as ours will need some addtional protein.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-12-15 13:37:28 GMT]:
I have decided to stick with just this food for now. I bought some other turtle food and it didnt float nearly as long and the turtles weren't really eating all of it and was causing the tank to get icky. So, I am going to be using this for quite awhile.

Pros: Floats, Smells Good,

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For Red eared Sliders

posted 5 years ago

we've had red eared sliders in the past because we rehab injured turtles. This is a great food that event he injured wild turtles have adapted to eating. They do really well and I'm sure healed more quickly getting the good nutrients in this food

Pros: nutritious palatable food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sue p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than catching flies

posted 5 years ago

Over the years we always caught flies and gave them to our turtle along with his greens. The Zilla Aquatic Turtle food is not only easier to feed but the turtles love it.

Pros: turtles love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dsrkayti
Flag
Rating: 5

My turtle food

posted 6 years ago

my micael angelo snaps at these real quik i have tried other brand but notice he eats these quicker they are easy to give and last a while

Pros: easy to give

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy J.
Flag
Rating: 4

My turtles love this

posted 6 years ago

I got this for my water turtles, and they really like it. They like this the best, compared to all other products I've used.

Pros: They eat it quickly

Cons: it clouds the water if they don't eat all of it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›