Product:
HBH Frog & Tadpole Bites
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By HBH Pet Products:
HBH African Cichlid Attack Sinking Pellet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

HBH Enterprises Super Soft Spriluna Pellet Fish Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (56) ›

Similar Products:
15-Day Gecko Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

All Natural Juvenile Iguana Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melrowe
Flag
Rating: 3

My Frog Won't Eat Them

posted 6 years ago

My frog won't eat this. I think he's just so used to crickets, that he maybe doesn't know what these are.

Pros: Healthy For Frog

Cons: He Won't Eat Them

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

This is a good product. Great for tadpoles and those frogs that might have a more sensitive digestive tract than others. Recommended by a lot of pet suppliers.

Pros: good product

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin
Flag
Rating: 5

Fiddler Crabs

posted 6 years ago

I recently added a fiddler crab to one of my aquariums. The lady at the petstore suggested feeding him these frog ad tadpole pellets. They seem to work well, as he finds them and happily eats them. However, my frogs never liked them, so I don't recomend using them for frogs. Frogs need live food (crickets, for example) so I would say stick to live food for them.

Pros: sinks quickly/ does not dissolve into water

Cons: my frogs don't like them much

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Better Product

posted 6 years ago

My daughter exitedly caught some tadpols last spring. We went to a pet shop and bought this product. Believe it or not the tadpoles grew healthy and all of them lived. The Frogs however got loose. She was sad but can't wait until this spring.

Pros: Tadpoles like them and grow

Cons: None that I know of

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dbiegles
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy little sinking nuggets

posted 6 years ago

My frogs seem to love this, although they cant talk and tell me it doesnt taste good. They go crazy during feeding time, and gobble it all up. The only problem is, is when they dont eat it all, it seems to make the water gross very quickly.

Pros: Good food for my two african clawed frogs

Cons: if they dont eat it all, the water gets gross quick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›