Product:
Troxel Headgear
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always on my head

posted 5 years ago

We had to watch a movie for 4-H, it was about all the people who had perminent brain damage from not wearing a helmet. It happened on the old trustworthy horse that was 20 and never spooked, etc., after we watched the movie, our family never rides without a helmet. They are so comfortable, there is no reason not to.

Pros: comfortable

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Helmet for the kids

posted 5 years ago

My two boys have these, and it stayed out when one of them fell off and hit his head. There was gravel in the styrofoam part of it. These helmets do not fit me at all though; every one I tried was either huge or pressed uncomfortably on my forehead. They are a good helmet for a decent price if they fit.

Pros: effective

Cons: don't fit me

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Protection

posted 5 years ago

This helmet is your basic riding helmet that has saved my son's life and have seen it help many others. We have always been advocates of wearing a helmet while riding. They are not bulky and have circulation during the summer.
We actually have been using it for a person that has epilepsy.

Pros: safety

Cons: not the most comfortable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent helmet, easy on the budget too

posted 5 years ago

I used a troxel Sport through most of my pony club years. Even though it wasn't velvet, that particular model was streamlined and slim and in dark green, looked fantastic. Always comfortable and adjustable. Doesn't break the bank either.

Pros: Affordable, comfortable, breathable

Cons: Some non-velvet ones are clunky looking

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many choices

posted 5 years ago

I love these helmets! I worked as a trail guide at youth camp and all of our helmets were Troxel. The nice thing is that on the newer models, there is a twist knob on the back that adjusts the helmet to fit different head sizes.

Pros: Fits well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›