Product:
Troxel Headgear
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cliff
Flag
Rating: 5

Good warranty

posted 6 years ago

This helmet holds up well to use and is lightweight to wear. Comes in some nice colors too

Pros: stand behind their product

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Safety First

posted 5 years ago

Just as some motorcyclists won't wear a helmet, many equestrians won't wear one, but it's peace of mind -- literally. When I had a horse, I was the odd duck in ranch country who rode English, and I almost never did so without this headgear. I ride only rarely now, and then it's western, but I still use my helmet. It's not worth the risk without it.

Pros: Good protection to brain

Cons: Some don't want to be bothered

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only helmet I use

posted 5 years ago

I have always used Troxel helmets, whether for everyday riding helmets to show helmets. They're incredibly comfortable and breezy so you're head doesn't get super sweaty and hot. I've taken a good amount of falls while wearing a Troxel and they've always kept me protected. I definitely recommend a Troxel when in the market for any kind of helmet.

Pros: Safe, comfortable, lots of variety

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great helmet

posted 5 years ago

I'm on my third Troxel schoolin helmet. They have literally saved my head- I have one with a split all the way down the back from a fall off a racehorse and I still got a concussion with the helmet, thank goodness I had it or it would have been worse. They are lightweight and not near as hot as a traditional english helmet or racing helmet.

Pros: lightweight and inexpensive

Cons: don't last forever

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful

posted 6 years ago

You never know when something can happen. I think if I wasn't wearing it on one specific ride, my front teeth would be gone. Wearing these are the responsible thing to do. Even if you don't want to wear it, if you get badly hurt, you are putting stress on your family if they have to take care of you. They are inexpensive too!

Pros: light weight, dial a fit system helps fit numerous people.

Cons: In the heat, the glue fot the visor will loosen

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›