Product:
Troxel Headgear
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality helmet for all levels of riders

posted 6 years ago

Great helmet for all levels of riders. Selection of sizes are wonderful. Also there is a large selection of styles. These are approved helmets and quality products. Recommended for all riding disciplines and levels for the safety of the rider. Even the most broke horse can spook from time to time. The price of these are a bit steep but far cheaper than a fractured skull or head injury.

Pros: durable, quality, great size selection, great style selection

Cons: price is steep, but cheaper than medical attention

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mccallrios
Flag
Rating: 5

Troxel Legacy GPSII

posted 5 years ago

I bought this helmet for my young daughter who wears a 6 1/2 and when I started riding again I starting wearing her helmet. I have a small head and wear a 6 3/4. The S(youth) helmet will actually adjust to 6 7/8 which is great for small women. I love the fact that it is so adjustable and it is quite comfortable. I have since ordered myself a fitted helmet which is the Troxel Grand Prix. It is nice to know that I can use hers for backup. It cleans easy and standard stretch covers will fit. It is also SEI certified!

Pros: comfortable, breaths well, wide size range

Cons: none found

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must For Any Style of Riding

posted 5 years ago

If you ride a horse, you need to wear a helmet. Period. It does not matter what style of riding you do, horses are an accident waiting to happen. Don't risk a potential brain injury trying to be cool. There's nothing cool about winding up in a hospital.
These helmets are very lightweight and the schooling ones are vented to allow air flow.
Remember to replace it if you ever do hit your head. It is the best and cheapest insurance you will ever pay for.

Pros: Lightweight, Durable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the price!

posted 5 years ago

I have the legacy with gpsII. I've got a navy blue one with a silvery horse head on it, which I think is fun and cute for schooling and trails. I love that this helmet is lightweight and cool in the summer. I dislike how, no matter how I adjust it, it pinches a bit, not alot, but at the end of a two hour trail ride Im starting to get uncomfortable. It also looks pretty big and bulky when I wear it, but not any more than the other helmets I tried.

Pros: lightweight, cool, neat colors

Cons: doesnt fit perfect, looks bulky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HorseLvrXX
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice skooling helmet

posted 6 years ago

I have a troxel to skool in, but i would never show in it. As much as it stands up to all the pounding and being dropped, it makes my head look big. I couldn't show in it even w/ a velvet cover, cause my hair won't fit. The ajustable back does come in handy though, and it is vented.

Pros: safe, durable

Cons: bulky

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›