Product:
RFD-TV
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses on TV!

posted 5 years ago

I enjoy many of the horse and cow related shows on RFD-TV, it often gives you a taste for something that you might not otherwise take interest in. I loved when USDF and Dressage Unlimited sponsored slots, as well as the O'Connors... good stuff!

I was also surprised at how interested I was in watching both cattle and ranch horse auctions, despite the fact that I'm not interested in purchasing either right now... it's a little hypnotic, but fun!

Pros: Interesting, Entertaining and Educational

Cons: needs more dressage and 3-day eventing;)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JanaeH
Flag
Rating: 5

Very interesting

posted 5 years ago

Well, I don't actually have a horse, but I like watching them on TV. This channel always seems to have something interesting and different on, plus their commercials are interesting too! Not your regular credit card/car/whatever commercials, but ones for different horse/livestock products, some of which I've never even heard of. I don't watch RFD on a regular basis, but I always like to check out what's on. I actually heard of it first when my dad would be watching Big Joe's Polka Show--now that's entertainment!

Pros: Lots of good horse shows, and Big Joe Polka

Cons: Some shows not exactly professionally produced

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Only when we go on vacation

posted 6 years ago

RFD-TV is a really cool channel for any horse enthusiast. I watch it every time we go on vacation. Which our vacations are normally horse related anyway. They have wonderful riding tips and shows regarding many disciplines and also a great cooking show. The cook has a booth set up at the equine affaire in Columbus each year. I enjoy sitting at the camp watching him prepare campfire food and show camping with horse tips. Over all great channel. Too bad it is cable, since I do not have it.

Pros: great riding tips for different disciplines, neat cooking show too

Cons: I do not have cable, so I only get to see it on vacation

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Raye C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Shows

posted 6 years ago

I love Horses on RFD-TV. It is so nice to be able to watch a variety of shows that are both eductional and entertaining from the comfort of your livingroom. Both deciplines are covered and are given equal time. The exposure to shows that no one else will carry is just refreshing. There are some trainers that have been able to get a platform besides the old standbys, teaching some fresh new techniques . The more time I spend on that channel the happier I am.

Pros: variety

Cons: schedule changes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelbykellam
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Programming

posted 5 years ago

I think the horse shows are great they provide numerous tips and tricks. The Cowboy cooking show is fun to watch the food is always enticing. As much as I hate to admit it I am 28 and I find myself watching the Polka hour and the country oldies hour, I think it is because my parents listened to some of it while I was growing up.

The only thing I turn the channel on is the auction I am just not into that I guess but the rest is great.

Pros: Excelent horse shows, Cowboy cooking

Cons: becomming more commercialized

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›