Product:
Quick & Easy Gate Latch
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Yes the gate got latched!

posted 6 years ago

No gate on our farm is without a latch like this. We spent about $25 for each of them but they are well worth the money. We can open the gates single handed while carrying bales of hay of grain. Take your foot and kick the gate shut, you hear it latch. There is no escapes due to forgetting to chain the gates. Kids can operate the latches easily, so shutting them is not an issue for kids. Horses have never opened a gate with these latches on them. Great product. Can be found at TSC, country supply, co-op stores. They also keep gate from sagging if people do not climb on your gates. Here you best not climb a gate, unless you are prepared to rehang the gates.

Pros: secures gate, operate one handed, durable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Latch that is handy

posted 6 years ago

This is a great latch. We tied a string to ours so that our boys can open the gate as well. We have a huge gate to keep them from the main road, but a easy latch to let them in to play with the dogs. Can reach over with one hand to open as well, very nice.

Pros: works well

Cons: na

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

I have these latches on all my gates and I quite like them. They're super easy to latch and open. The only thing I find is they're a bit difficult for me to open on horseback since you almost need a second hand to push the latching part up to open. But still way easier then a normal chain with a clip!

Pros: easy to install, use

Cons: hard to open on horseback

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

32tractorfans
Flag
Rating: 5

Use on all my small gates

posted 6 years ago

The are a good latch. Can use one hand, work very easy to use. I installed them on my yard gates in less then 10 minutes and they have lasted without a problem already 3 years. Good latches

Pros: work good easy to use

Cons: na

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Srmoores
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful easy to use

posted 6 years ago

This is a easy to install latch. We have one on the gate along side our house into the back yard. We can put a small padlock on it to make sure it stays shut as well and no one can enter back yard when not at home. But leave off and it is easy to go in and out of.

Pros: back yard gate

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›