Product:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By State Line Tack:
State Line Tack Dressage Girth
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Elastic Side Reins
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Fleece Halter Cover
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

great sports boots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the girth cover

posted 5 years ago

I use this all the time. It really helps prevent rubbing and sliding from the girth. I actually have 3 so i can have one clean while the other is being washed and the other is just an extra to have just in case one would tear or something.

Pros: Helps prevent rubbing

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

rebecca  p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps the girth from rubbing

posted 5 years ago

Although I no longer have my horse, Abilene, I aways used a girth cover on her. I started using it when she started developing sores due to long days at the stables. I used her for a guide horse when we took out trail rides.

Pros: protects horse from getting girth sores

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Ease of mind

posted 5 years ago

these covers are good by protecting the horse from chafing. easy to put on and clean there isnt any reason not to use them. very soft and cushiony im sure the horse appreciates it.

Pros: protects horse from chafing

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjm
Flag
Rjm
Rating: 5

Good girth cover

posted 5 years ago

These are very nice for both the horse and yourself. The are comfortable for the horse and easy to clean. You can just throw them in the wash whenever they are dirty.

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

this is terrific. it keeps the chaffing from the girth and makes the horse much more comfortable. it also keeps the hair from rubbing off

Pros: no sores

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›