Product:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By State Line Tack:
State Line Tack Dressage Girth
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Elastic Side Reins
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Fleece Halter Cover
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

great sports boots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Appygirl5
Flag
Rating: 5

Sensitive guy

posted 5 years ago

My rescue thoroughbred is sensitive, and was very nervous from being treated roughly at the track. He was instantly more excepting of anything soft, kind, & comforting.
I could tell the difference in him the day I forgot his girth cover at home after washing. he didn't want the girth tightened & swished his tail in displeasure.

Pros: helps horses that have sensitive skin

Cons: can pick up burrs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathyd101
Flag
Rating: 5

Soft Touch

posted 5 years ago

We have a quarter horse who is a bit round in the belly. The girth always seems to slide towards the front. Afraid the girth will pinch OR rub. With the girth cover it protects the skin. Keeps the girth in place. Absorbs the sweat. Easy to wash. Have several. So one is always ready! Good price.

Pros: protects girth area

Cons: Last longer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

My sister has these for all of her horses(20) she would swear by these. They are great for the horse cause then the strap won't dig into the horse, no horse likes to be sinched so this takes off the edge for the horse and makes it more comfortable for them. These are great for any size horse.

Pros: wonderful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for sensitive skin

posted 5 years ago

If they aren't regularly washed they do more harm than good, but if you keep it clean it is useful for the horses with sensitive skin or who are just being started

Pros: Soft and cushioning for elbows

Cons: Can do more harm than good if not kept clean

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Much more comfortable for the horse

posted 5 years ago

Our little Mustang, Pele, really hates his cinch. He continually bites at it while under saddle. A friend of mine gave me one of these covers and it has slowed the biting down considerably. By his reaction, I can only assume that this causes him less pain.

Pros: Provides comfort, soft, easy to put on girth

Cons: Cleaning qualities

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›