Product:
cinches
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
di
Flag
di
Rating: 4

I prefer Smart cinch

posted 6 years ago

I went to the smart cinch due to the ability of how it locks and stays cinched. It is protected where it will not harm a horse. I have used leather for so long and still due, yet the cotton has not shown near the niceness as the smart cinch.

Pros: cotton is ok

Cons: can gaul a horse

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Leather is the best!

posted 6 years ago

Leather is the best cinch strap. The nylon ones are eaisier to tighten up however I have found that they loosen up too and get all unraveled in a short period of time

Pros: quality

Cons: can get brittle

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 5

I prefer the classic equine neoprene type

posted 6 years ago

Classic equine uses a neoprene that is soft, squishy, and almost foam like. It's never galled my horses and it has pockets to stick the billets and latigo ends in.

Pros: Soft lubricating neoprene

Cons: string cinches are hard to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Neoprene Cinches are the way to go

posted 6 years ago

I prefer the neoprene cinches as they seem to pinch a little less than some of the others. I don't like the fleece as it gets nasty and difficult to clean.

Pros: Doesn't pinch, prevents chafing, easy to clean

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjm
Flag
Rjm
Rating: 5

Good cinch

posted 6 years ago

These cinches are ok but i have found that as they are used a while they will start to pinch the horse. As long as you watch for wear they work good.

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: they can pinch

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org