Product:
cinches
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
di
Flag
di
Rating: 4

I prefer Smart cinch

posted 5 years ago

I went to the smart cinch due to the ability of how it locks and stays cinched. It is protected where it will not harm a horse. I have used leather for so long and still due, yet the cotton has not shown near the niceness as the smart cinch.

Pros: cotton is ok

Cons: can gaul a horse

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Leather is the best!

posted 5 years ago

Leather is the best cinch strap. The nylon ones are eaisier to tighten up however I have found that they loosen up too and get all unraveled in a short period of time

Pros: quality

Cons: can get brittle

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 5

I prefer the classic equine neoprene type

posted 5 years ago

Classic equine uses a neoprene that is soft, squishy, and almost foam like. It's never galled my horses and it has pockets to stick the billets and latigo ends in.

Pros: Soft lubricating neoprene

Cons: string cinches are hard to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Neoprene Cinches are the way to go

posted 5 years ago

I prefer the neoprene cinches as they seem to pinch a little less than some of the others. I don't like the fleece as it gets nasty and difficult to clean.

Pros: Doesn't pinch, prevents chafing, easy to clean

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjm
Flag
Rjm
Rating: 5

Good cinch

posted 5 years ago

These cinches are ok but i have found that as they are used a while they will start to pinch the horse. As long as you watch for wear they work good.

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: they can pinch

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›