Product:
Bit Sizer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Girth Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Buck strap great for camping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Dempewolf Horse Trailer Sales
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 5 years ago

I can see how this would take a lot of guesswork out. We hvae already bought 3 bits and now heading for the fourth. I think this product would save a lot of money if we only had it first. since we have a few horses, this is next on our list before buying yet another bit

Pros: takes guesswork out

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to Use

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to gauge the correct size bit. It is much easier than the old dowel method. It is already marked clearly. Follow the easy directions and make your horse happy by using the correct size bit. This takes the guesswork out of it.

Pros: Well Marked Measurements

Cons: No Slider on Off Side

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Clear

posted 6 years ago

iam all for anthing that makes the bit more comfortable in the horses mouth. can you inagine having a bit in you mouth flopping around or pulling on the sides of there mouths causeing raw sores

Pros: great idea

Cons: non really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful product and saves money

posted 5 years ago

I have a large fella, Lakota, and he has a draft size head. This product is helpful for sizing and takes the guesswork out which in turns saved me money on buying the wrong bit size.

Pros: no guesswork, better fitting means happier horse

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Measure right the first time!

posted 5 years ago

When you have more than one horse, you need multiple bits. This takes the guess work out of what size bit to buy saving plenty of $$$ in the end.

Pros: Easy to use, great for multiple horses

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›