Product:
Power Strip with 6 Outlets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pond Waterlily Hardy Chromatella Takes Shade
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

aqua culture aquarium fishnet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Whisper 10-30
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Karena  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for plugging in a lot of cords

posted 7 years ago

I have 6 cords plugged into this and don't have to worry about using extention cords all over my house. It works great for my fish tank because I have several cords running from my tank and I can flip one little switch when it comes to cleaning it & don't have to worry about unplugging each cord either.

Pros: You don't have to use extention cords

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boswelltxk
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 7 years ago

I can plug all of my equipment into this one strip (lights, filter, etc.). I wouldn't have an aquarium without it.

Pros: lots of outlets

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheila R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Protect your investment.

posted 6 years ago

These power strips are perfect for protecting the acquarium equipment, Also great to have everything plugged into one wall outlet.

Pros: handy, prevents overload

Cons: ???

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RareFrog
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 7 years ago

I was told to get one of these to use with my aquarium, plugging in the filter, air, and light, but then someone smart told me not to use one. Water could run down cords and onto this and short it out. Even though it has a protector if you plug too many things in it wouldn't protect against this. I was then recommended a wall mounted multiple plug. This is one that plugs into the socket and has 4 diffenent plugs on it. Being on the wall doesn't allow water to flow into it. Also they recommended keeping the cords slack so that if water does run down them it drips off before ever reaching the plug.

Pros: Good for multiple things

Cons: Not good for aquariums

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abg8s
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for large fish tanks

posted 7 years ago

these are great to have when you have alot of things to plug in

Pros: great for large fish tanks

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›