Product:
CRYSTA-LUX LIGHT BULB BY PENN PLAX
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pond Waterlily Hardy Chromatella Takes Shade
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

aqua culture aquarium fishnet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Whisper 10-30
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Still use these

posted 5 years ago

I have a few smaller aquariums that are older and require these type of lights. You can usually find them at most Pet stores and even at WalMart for a very reasonable price.
They seem to last quite a long time before I have to replace them,and they must be pretty good as I have Amazon Plants that I grow in my Kuhli Tank,that have always grown very well.
They come in other colors rather than the clear,but I tend to stick with the regular.

Pros: good price can find pretty easy seem to last long

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A decent bulb for your incandescent lights.

posted 6 years ago

This is a good basic bulb for your incandescent lights. Work well, puts out good light, lasts quite a while and they're extremely economical. I've been using these for years.

Pros: A decent bulb for your incandescent lights.

Cons: Non found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Favored aquarium lighting

posted 5 years ago

I always liked this plain low-wattage incandescent bulb to enhance my aquariums. It lasts a surprisingly long time. I rarely needed to use a tank heater, thanks to the bulb's heat -- but do check your tank's thermometer regularly.

Pros: Inexpensive source of light and heat

Cons: Keep water level safely below bulb

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sk8boy1389
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

These bulbs do work well. They do last while. And inexpensive.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce
Flag
Rating: 3

It works

posted 5 years ago

This bulb does the job. It's fine

Pros: okay

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›