Product:
CRYSTA-LUX LIGHT BULB BY PENN PLAX
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pond Waterlily Hardy Chromatella Takes Shade
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

aqua culture aquarium fishnet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Whisper 10-30
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Still use these

posted 5 years ago

I have a few smaller aquariums that are older and require these type of lights. You can usually find them at most Pet stores and even at WalMart for a very reasonable price.
They seem to last quite a long time before I have to replace them,and they must be pretty good as I have Amazon Plants that I grow in my Kuhli Tank,that have always grown very well.
They come in other colors rather than the clear,but I tend to stick with the regular.

Pros: good price can find pretty easy seem to last long

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A decent bulb for your incandescent lights.

posted 6 years ago

This is a good basic bulb for your incandescent lights. Work well, puts out good light, lasts quite a while and they're extremely economical. I've been using these for years.

Pros: A decent bulb for your incandescent lights.

Cons: Non found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Favored aquarium lighting

posted 5 years ago

I always liked this plain low-wattage incandescent bulb to enhance my aquariums. It lasts a surprisingly long time. I rarely needed to use a tank heater, thanks to the bulb's heat -- but do check your tank's thermometer regularly.

Pros: Inexpensive source of light and heat

Cons: Keep water level safely below bulb

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sk8boy1389
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

These bulbs do work well. They do last while. And inexpensive.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce
Flag
Rating: 3

It works

posted 5 years ago

This bulb does the job. It's fine

Pros: okay

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›