Product:
Listerine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Prestone Low Tox Antifreeze
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Walkin Wheels
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bo The First Puppy watch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Cleanses and helps heal

posted 5 years ago

Listerine is a great antiseptic to use for quick-cleaning a wound. It can also be applied to hot spots for relief and healing. I've found that the "original" seems to work best -- not sure why, however.

I carry a small plastic bottle of this in each of my emergency kits. It has come-in handy on more than one occasion. Just be sure your bottle doesn't leak, and you keep it filled up.

Obviously, you can have clean and fresh breath yourself! Listerine, not just for medical emergencies! :-)

Pros: Easy to obtain

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills germs

posted 6 years ago

We use listerine mouth wash. I do prefer the new flavors as they are not as strong as plain old listerine. It is very effective on cleaning plaque. Have never tried it on dogs.

Pros: Freshens breath

Cons: A little strong

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Multi-purpose for dogs and humans!

posted 5 years ago

We love listerine and have used it on the dogs. We try to wash teeth with it, as well as for quick releif of small wounds, etc. We ran out of peroxide and I had remembered that people said to use listerine, since it kills bacteria, etc. Great product.

Pros: freshens breath, cleans wounds, stops itches

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh breath, no hot spots!

posted 6 years ago

Listerine ... who'd have thought this would work so well on hot spots?! I was told by a friend to try it and it really helped on a foster dog I had! I guess it's all the antiseptic qualities it has. Great mouthwash, too!

Pros: Fresh breath, no hot spots!

Cons: None found.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for canine teeth

posted 5 years ago

I like original flavor Listerine. I've started using it on my 13-year-old cockapoo's teeth every other day. I think it's helping, because her breath is fresher and her teeth seem a little brighter. If I give her a biscuit afterwards, she quickly forgives me for the dental treatment.

Pros: Kills germs, fights plaque

Cons: Not great taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›