Product:
SNAP BRASS 5/8
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 45 reviews.

More Products By Precision:
PRECISION MARINE FELT FILTER BAG
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Dog Bed

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (56) ›

Similar Products:
Simple Solution Home Odor Removing Candle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Laurel Burch Dog Scarf
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Tundra
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always have spares of these on hand.

posted 5 years ago

These are great for escape artists. I buy the ones with a clip on each end. The bigger they are, the less they freeze up if out in the cold. If they do freeze up, just squirt some lock de-icer into it. then give it a spray with WD 40 to keep it from freezing up so easily.

Pros: Brass is tougher than the nickel plated ones

Cons: If you drop them in the snow, they're gone until the Spring thaw

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Use w/sst buckets

posted 6 years ago

These are nice to use along with the stainless steel bowls we use for the water buckets as we attach them onto the kennel doors to keep them from spilling.

Pros: Various sizes

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bonnie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

we use these at the shelter for the dogs water bucket and on some cages of the cats

Pros: great

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for keeping things together!

posted 5 years ago

We use these at the shelter to attach water buckets to the cages. There is a huge bucket of these for all sorts of uses. Although I don't personally construct kennels, I have seem them connecting kennel pieces together for those houdini dogs!!

Pros: easy to use, dogs can not undo

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bud L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always handy

posted 5 years ago

I use these for a variety of things; to lock carriers or kennels, to lock gates, to hang toys in bird cages, on my end of the leash and if I need my hands for a minute I can hook the leash onto something and not risk the dog getting away.

Pros: very versatile, metal is long lasting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›