Product:
Tuna juice
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dad's Health Records Pamphlet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

odo ban
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

beulah
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for top-dressing dry food

posted 6 years ago

I use StarKist tuna in spring water. When using and needing to drain, why not drain the nutritious water off and top-dress dry food with it? I also provide some of the tuna and a crumbled up hard-boiled egg two or three times a week for additional variety and nutrition.

Pros: healthy, tasty, palatable, easily digestible

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catmantoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats will eat almost anything with Tuna juice

posted 5 years ago

I've been pouring tuna juice on food for cats for years. They smell it as soon as the can is pierced & they naturally want some. It can't hurt them & it's a waste to pour it down the drain. So I stir it in a little of their kibbles & they enjoy it a lot!

Pros: cats like it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 4

Crazy for tuna juice

posted 5 years ago

There is nothing like tuna juice! Yummy! I usually dilute the tuna juice with water to try to increase the amount of fluid consumed. But the high Mercury levels are definitely a problem.

Pros: A good way to increase fluid intake for cats

Cons: I have concerns about the high levels of mercury in tuna

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum

posted 6 years ago

This is a good treat. I drizzle some over dry food and it gets those finicky eaters chowing down. It is also nice to give as a treat. They love it.

Pros: good treat, good for finicky eaters

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mmm mmm good!

posted 5 years ago

I pour tuna juice on the cats dry food and let it sit a few minutes. They Start purrring as soon as they smel it. They LOVE IT!

Pros: Cats and Dogs LOVE IT

Cons: Smelly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›