Product:
Tuna juice
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dad's Health Records Pamphlet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

odo ban
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

beulah
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for top-dressing dry food

posted 6 years ago

I use StarKist tuna in spring water. When using and needing to drain, why not drain the nutritious water off and top-dress dry food with it? I also provide some of the tuna and a crumbled up hard-boiled egg two or three times a week for additional variety and nutrition.

Pros: healthy, tasty, palatable, easily digestible

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catmantoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats will eat almost anything with Tuna juice

posted 5 years ago

I've been pouring tuna juice on food for cats for years. They smell it as soon as the can is pierced & they naturally want some. It can't hurt them & it's a waste to pour it down the drain. So I stir it in a little of their kibbles & they enjoy it a lot!

Pros: cats like it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 4

Crazy for tuna juice

posted 5 years ago

There is nothing like tuna juice! Yummy! I usually dilute the tuna juice with water to try to increase the amount of fluid consumed. But the high Mercury levels are definitely a problem.

Pros: A good way to increase fluid intake for cats

Cons: I have concerns about the high levels of mercury in tuna

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum

posted 6 years ago

This is a good treat. I drizzle some over dry food and it gets those finicky eaters chowing down. It is also nice to give as a treat. They love it.

Pros: good treat, good for finicky eaters

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mmm mmm good!

posted 5 years ago

I pour tuna juice on the cats dry food and let it sit a few minutes. They Start purrring as soon as they smel it. They LOVE IT!

Pros: Cats and Dogs LOVE IT

Cons: Smelly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›