Product:
Tuna juice
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dad's Health Records Pamphlet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

odo ban
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

beulah
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Edward A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats delight

posted 6 years ago

whenever my neighbors cat is gone for a while she ads tuna juice to a bowl of food and if she's close enough to catch the scent home she goes.

Pros: readily available

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Makes it all good

posted 6 years ago

When you open a can of tuna, you can pour the juice on just about anything and our cats would eat it!

Pros: EASY TO USE

Cons: COST

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

When my kitty had crystals and I was trying to get him to drink more water, I would add a little bit of tuna juice to his water in entice him to drink more. The smell would attract him and get him drinking more than he probably would have without it, and with his UTI it was crutial that we increased his fluids.

Pros: -

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hauler
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat loved it

posted 6 years ago

When our cat Tony became ill, I would put tuna jucie in a little canned food to get him to eat. Eventually I gave him only tuna juice. He rallied for a few months and I had to have him put down. We watched him being born and 15 years to the date, watched him die. Horrible day. We had 15 great years.

Pros: good for sick cats

Cons: too salty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent way to coax cats to drink or ingest meds

posted 6 years ago

I've used tuna juice to mix with meds forever - it's the perfect medium for this purpose. If you've ever had to get liquid antibiotics into a cat, you can appreciate anything to make it taste better for them. And as a reward, the cat and I enjoy eating the yummy tuna after our wrestling match!

Pros: cats LOVE tuna - so they'll drink it, even with meds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›