Product:
Tuna juice
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 39 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dad's Health Records Pamphlet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

odo ban
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

beulah
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

My Cats Love It

posted 6 years ago

When I open a can of tuna, my cats go nuts over it. I usually give them each a small piece of tuna and then I put the empty can (ensuring it is not sharp) on floor and they love to lick it dry. Would imagine that adding tuna juice to non-preferred dry food would entice them to at least lick it- if not eat it.

Pros: healthy, appealing

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

A nice treat

posted 6 years ago

It is best for cats, and all animals, that they eat their own food and not people table food. That's true for every day and mealtimes. But, a little treat now and then never hurt anyone, and as far as cats are concerned - the juice from the tuna fish can is the very best (second only to eating the actual tuna, of course!) The only way it does not work is if the tuna is packed in oil. It's the tuna packed in water that has the yummy juice that kitties love so much.

Pros: Yummy!!!

Cons: Should only be given as a treat

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pour it right on the food

posted 6 years ago

If your cat isnt feeling well get a little of this pour it on some food... it could help entice them to eat

Pros: tastes so good

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitty Treat!

posted 6 years ago

Your kitties will enjoy this healthy treat. There will be alot of purring and begging for more. The healthy omega-3 oils will help keep their coat looking shiny too!

Pros: Healthy Treat

Cons: Smelly

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mari G.
Flag
Rating: 4

They just gulp it down ....

posted 6 years ago

We give this every once in a while as a treat. The cats will drink whatever is put in the bowl until it is gone. One drinks so fast that he will then throw up. I think it might be too rich so I mix a little water with it so that I know the cats are getting some extra fluids as well. It's useful as an enticement to get our older cat to drink liquid/water when I'm not sure he is drinking enough on his own.

Pros: they love it

Cons: may be too rich

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›