Product:
cotton balls
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 75 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dad's Health Records Pamphlet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

odo ban
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

beulah
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed to Sterilize for Allergy Shots

posted 6 years ago

I have used various types of cotton balls (round, square, puffs) to sterilize the area before administering an allergy shot or saline solution. Cotton works much better than manmade materials which leave little filaments behind.

Pros: Cotton is better than manmade materials

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gremlin
Flag
Rating: 4

Good multi-use product

posted 6 years ago

There are many ordinary products (not specially marketed for pets) that are useful to keep available. Cotton balls are soft and can be used safely for cleaning around the eyes and ears of your pet .

Pros: Better than a specialty wipe

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great for dirty ears

posted 6 years ago

get a good quality cotton ball the cheap one's fall apart and leave pieces in the animals ears.

I like those makeup pads for cleaning ears out better though than the cotton balls.

Pros: great for dirty ears

Cons: cheap one's fall apart and leave stuff in the ears

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to have on hand

posted 5 years ago

For some reason, cats always seem to tolerate ointments being applied or their eyes being cleaned with a cotton ball. Maybe the softness is less objectionable. They also seem to make fun toys, although I find the cottonballs have to be taken away before the eating phase starts.

Pros: Not as messy to apply ointment

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Always have on hand

posted 5 years ago

I use cotton balls for cleaning out my cats ears. I have one cat that has "greasy ears" according to the vet. I clean his ears frequently and always use cotton balls. I also use them to clean my dogs ears. They are also good for cleaning eyes. I always make sure I have some.

Pros: Soft and pliable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›