Product:
cotton balls
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 75 reviews.

Similar Products:
Dad's Health Records Pamphlet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

odo ban
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

beulah
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Clean Ears.

posted 6 years ago

Cotton balls are great for cleaning your pets ears ... both dogs and cats. Simply push into your pets ear, twist and pull back out and all that ear gunk comes right up. Safer to use that Q-Tip style swabs.

Pros: Clean Ears.

Cons: Non found.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Many uses

posted 6 years ago

We use cotton balls at the shelter for many reasons. We use them to clean out ears of the animals. We use the cotton balls first and then Q-tips for the final finish.

We use cotton balls to help in cleaning out wounds.

We have even used cotton balls for wounds that are wrapped. We start with a gauze, then a cotton wrap. But if we are out of the cotton wrap, we will use cotton balls.

I also use cotton balls at home for removing my makeup.

I am sure there are more uses for cotton balls, but thought I would share some of mine.

Pros: affordable

Cons: fuzzies

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexina
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for ears

posted 6 years ago

Many uses from cleaning ears to wounds also good for makeup removal

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for ear cleaning

posted 6 years ago

I like to use cotton balls to clean pet ears. It's safer than q-tips. Cotton balls are also good for applying topical medications.

Pros: many uses

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

These come in so handy!

posted 6 years ago

In our household, cottonballs come in very handy for all kinds of people first-aid and beauty care needs. But they are also great for animals' needs, too. In fact, last night our cat, Angel, had some irritated skin on the outside of her ears due to allergies. My husband and I used cotton balls to put some medicine on her. The cotton balls made the medicine application quite easy and very thorough.

Pros: So useful for all kinds of first-aid needs

Cons: no cons

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›