Product:
white vinegar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 70 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Heather E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Non-toxic cleaner

posted 5 years ago

I like to clean with vinegar and baking soda. With multiple pets, I really worry about using harsh chemicals in the house. With vinegar and baking soda, I don't have to worry. Also, it is much cheaper than many commercial cleaners.

Pros: non-toxic, cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses cats and humans

posted 5 years ago

I have used white vinegar to clean the litter box and to mask the odor when my cat peed on the ceramic tile and grout. I also use to get the stains out of my kitchen sink and my husband uses it on the coffee pot.

Pros: versatile

Cons: strong smell at first

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Variety of uses

posted 5 years ago

This is a great liquid for cleaning many things. It can be mixed with baking soda and used to clean the litter boxes. It is also great for cleaning household items. And of course you can use it in baking.

Pros: many uses

Cons: strong smelling

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep some on hand - for many different uses

posted 5 years ago

White vinegar is a great cleaning product. I use it tto remove odors both for cooking and pets. Clean out water buckets and cages. It is a great window cleaner when mixed with water. Keep some on hand....

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darlene S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent cleaner

posted 5 years ago

I use vinegar to clean everything. The cats do not object to the smell and the vinegar overpowers any urine smell you might have. It is safe for your cats. It is not toxic like other cleaners

Pros: safe, effective and cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›