Product:
white vinegar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 70 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 5

Great! Great! Great!

posted 5 years ago

Vinegar is one of those great cleaning products. It does so many things and it is safer for the environment than many cleaning products. It has disinfecting properties which are so important around pets and yet isn't highly toxic. There isn't any other product I can imagine that would safely clean the pump on the cat's water fountain.

Pros: Inexpensive and safer for the environment

Cons: Strong smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Billie05
Flag
Rating: 5

White vinegar-endless uses

posted 5 years ago

The smell is only negative thing & it goes away as soon as it evaporates.
Vinegar is the best & cheapest way to clean most anything. It works great to eliminate urine smell from every surface I've used it on, sometimes a second cleaning is needed but I haven't tried anything on the market that works any better than plain 'ol vinegar.

Pros: cheap, cleans & deodorizes

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful for many things.

posted 5 years ago

Vinegar has multiple uses from cleaning litter boxes to using in laundry to cleaning floors, windows, and more. My vet also suggested a mixure of vinegar and water to clean out my dog's ears. It does have a strong smell at first, but is non-toxic and safe to use around pets. It is inexpensive and readily available.

Pros: multiple uses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 4

Odor killer

posted 5 years ago

I had a recommendation to use this to kill the smell where the cat had pee'd on the carpet. It was supposed to keep him from coming back to that spot, also. I really think it works; I don't notice the odor and the spot seems to be staying dry. Will have to wait for it to turn humid to be sure, but so far so good

Pros: safe

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lovemyfamily
Flag
Rating: 5

Many different uses!

posted 6 years ago

vinegar has many different uses. i mop my hard wood floors with vinegar. If one of my dogs has an accident on my carpet, I soak up what urine I can and then I pour vinegar on the spot my dog had and accident.

Pros: it cleans and deodorizes

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›