Product:
white vinegar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 70 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

White vinegar does a good job

posted 5 years ago

I use white vinegar mixed with water when I clean the cat litter boxes. It makes the box smell clean and fresh afterwards. I also use white vinegar as a rinse for laundry in the washing machine. Also, I use white vinegar, rubbing alcohol, ammonia & water for window cleaning.

Pros: can be bought in any grocery store

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Odor eliminator

posted 5 years ago

I use white vinegar in my laundry, it eliminates any odor and clothes stay clean and fresh and are very soft, since I have a dog it is very important for me that my clothes smell good, and have you noticed towel smell? Just add a glass of white vinegar to your detergent and its gone the first time!!! Try it and you will love it! If you add it to your whites they will be brighter!

Pros: Can be used throughout the house

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisa
Flag
Rating: 5

A good alternative

posted 5 years ago

Vinegar smells better than clorox and I sometimes do preffer it rather than the bleach for cleaning. It is also supposed to kill germs. I use it for laundry. It takes out smells. Therefore, it is a good thing to add when you rinse out your pet stuff.

Pros: Good for cleaning

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

Versatile

posted 5 years ago

I use a 1 to 3 solution of white vinegar to water to clean everything from the shower to the outdoor birdbaths. I don't worry about it leaving a residue like so many cleaners do that might hurt the cats' paws or upset their stomachs if they lick it off the shower wall or mirrors. Maybe my cats are the only weird ones who have to lick every surface though.

Pros: use on just about anything

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for cleaning dishes

posted 5 years ago

I've used vinegar before to clean out the water dispenser for my cat. All you have to do is put some vinegar in with the water and let it sit for awhile. The vinegar helps to remove any lime build up in the dispenser. You do need to make sure that you rinse your dispenser very good before refilling it in order to get the vinegar taste/smell out.

Pros: good to clean dishes, good price

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›