Product:
white vinegar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 70 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Multiple use cleaner

posted 5 years ago

Vinegar can be used for many different cleaning projects in a pet-friendly household because its non-toxic & safe for pets & works like a charm. We have hard water, so I use it in our Drinkwell fountain to get rid of the hard water residue. Also, its great for cleaning litter boxes & getting rid of any lingering odors. And it works wonders on carpet stains - just pour it on the stain & blot it with an absorbent towel. Its also good for cleaning the floors & walls around litter boxes in case of any splatter or misses.

Pros: inexpensive, effective, non-toxic

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

For litterboxes

posted 5 years ago

White vinegar and baking soda were the only two things I ever cleaned my cat's litter box with. The baking soda is a great mild abrasive and odor eliminator and wihte vinegar neutralizes the acidic urine of cats and really snitizes the bottom the the litter box.
I would poor some in and let thr box soak for a bit before dumping and washing out.
WORKS great!

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

An oldie but Goodie

posted 6 years ago

I grew up using White Vinegar for removing the Tea and Coffee stains from the mugs.We occasionally would boil vinegar and water in our Tea Kettle to remove all the residue.It takes the white salt marks off the Winter Boots,and one of my favorites was getting those pesky labels off of jars.Dab some Vinegar on the labels for 5 minutes or so,and it would be very easy to then scrub the label off.I use it with hot water to clean my fish tanks also.The list is endless.The product works well for a lot of different things,and the price is very low cost.

Pros: cheap easy to find safe

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Vinegar is multi-purpose

posted 5 years ago

It's amazing the various uses that white vinegar has. It's listed in numerous home remedies for everything from water retention, to removing pet odors from carpeting, to mixing it with ammonia and water and washing windows, and don't forget the cooking and canning uses. Of course, it's always fun to mix with baking soda with young kids and watch them giggle while it bubbles all over.

Pros: Uses are many! Inexpensive and easy to find

Cons: Odor

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Cleaner

posted 5 years ago

Vinegar is a good, cheap cleaner. I use it to clean out the dog's crate when he pees in it, or to clean up accidents on the hard floors or carpets. It doesn't work 100% at eliminating the smells from carpet though. And vinegar isn't the greatest smell, but it does disappear after a short time. Vinegar can also be used to make laundry smell better, and can be used to make a lot of household cleaning supplies. It's non toxic.

Pros: deodorizes, inexpensive, non toxic

Cons: smells

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›