Product:
Star Chaser Cat Toy Replacement Scratching Cartridges
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Blitz:
Bergan Out Post Dog House
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Blitz Easy Diner 2 Cup
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Bergan raised feeding station
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (44) ›

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 4

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

Great idea, and great money maker as well. LOL. But, in reality, this is very good. My kitties scratch and scratch. The little baby plays with the ball around and around, and the mother scratches the hell out of the middle. When it is worn, its nice to know that I can go get a replacement middle for this. Sprinke some cat nip in the middle and bam, its the #1 toy, lol

Pros: good

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

I love these replacement inserts. We've had our plastic scratcher for years and we just have to buy the inserts ever so often. It's instantly a new toy.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda
Flag
Rating: 4

Hours of Fun

posted 6 years ago

This is the only toy my cats actually fight over! My older cat is so protective of it she actually sleeps on it! (what looks to be very uncomfortable) To get them really excited about playing I will sprinkle cat nip and watch them play for hours and hours. Two of my cats are not excited about the lights, but will still play!

Pros: Entertaining, inexpensive, and durable

Cons: They fight over it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Thank goodness for refills

posted 5 years ago

One of my cats plays with the star chaser toy all the time. Another one of my cats only uses the scratching area inside so that gets shredded pretty often. I'm so glad refills are available just about everywhere and so economical. It may come that at some point I may just leave that spot open and just have the cat playing with the ball, but for now, they seem to like the scratching area alot. It makes a big of a mess but better they use that that something else!

Pros: inexpensive, readily available

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

I keep many of these on hand

posted 6 years ago

I keep a bunch of these in a drawer, because I have 4 turboscratchers. These replacements scratchers come in 2/pack, and are so cheap, and pop right in and out in a second. Such a good invention!

Pros: cheap, used a lot, reversible

Cons: no

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›