Product:
Shoe Box
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 55 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathleen
Flag
Rating: 5

So much fun

posted 6 years ago

My cats have loved shoeboxes their entire life. Even when they were older and fatter, my cats always squeezed into the nearest shoebox. I loved seeing them with their fat hanging over the edge of the box.
Sometimes I'd pick up the box with them in it and carry them around.

Pros: cheap, find them everywere

Cons: No problems

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mjaygee
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love cozy boxes

posted 6 years ago

Line it with a crinkle type blanket and it makes a cheap cat box for napping.

Pros: Any size will do

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chelly
Flag
Rating: 5

A cat nap dream

posted 5 years ago

My kitten enjoy standing, playing, and sleeping in shoe boxes. I am thankful that he does not chew the rim of the box, like my other cat. A shoe box is a simple toy that provides a lot of joy to my kitten.

Pros: Inexpensive, cat enjoys sleeping in it.

Cons: May not be suitable for very large cats.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice little hiding place

posted 5 years ago

Shoe boxes are a great place for cats to hide in. My cat likes to wad up in the shoe box and take a nap. I like the fact that the shoe box can be recycled if it gets chewed up or ripped apart.

Pros: have them at the house, can recycle

Cons: can be chewed up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coleen P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love it

posted 5 years ago

I'm so amused by our cat when he tries to fit his big fat body into a too small cat box. There must be something about the smell of cardboard because he loves to chew the boxes too.

Pros: fun, cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›