Product:
Shoe Box
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 55 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathleen
Flag
Rating: 5

So much fun

posted 6 years ago

My cats have loved shoeboxes their entire life. Even when they were older and fatter, my cats always squeezed into the nearest shoebox. I loved seeing them with their fat hanging over the edge of the box.
Sometimes I'd pick up the box with them in it and carry them around.

Pros: cheap, find them everywere

Cons: No problems

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mjaygee
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love cozy boxes

posted 6 years ago

Line it with a crinkle type blanket and it makes a cheap cat box for napping.

Pros: Any size will do

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chelly
Flag
Rating: 5

A cat nap dream

posted 5 years ago

My kitten enjoy standing, playing, and sleeping in shoe boxes. I am thankful that he does not chew the rim of the box, like my other cat. A shoe box is a simple toy that provides a lot of joy to my kitten.

Pros: Inexpensive, cat enjoys sleeping in it.

Cons: May not be suitable for very large cats.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CountryLady
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice little hiding place

posted 5 years ago

Shoe boxes are a great place for cats to hide in. My cat likes to wad up in the shoe box and take a nap. I like the fact that the shoe box can be recycled if it gets chewed up or ripped apart.

Pros: have them at the house, can recycle

Cons: can be chewed up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coleen P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love it

posted 5 years ago

I'm so amused by our cat when he tries to fit his big fat body into a too small cat box. There must be something about the smell of cardboard because he loves to chew the boxes too.

Pros: fun, cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›