Product:
Shoe Box
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 55 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lora W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Shoe boxes fit kittens and some cats

posted 5 years ago

Shoe boxes have so many uses. For kittens, they are a place to sleep and hang out. Even my adult cats manage to fit in. It's a little tight and they might hang over the sides, but they do manage to get in. The nice thing about shoe boxes is that they are basically don't have a cost and you can make a bed for kittens or a toy box, etc. They don't take up much room and when your cats have wrecked them you can just throw them away.

Pros: everybody has them, no cost, easy to dispose of when worn out

Cons: Don't last long, too small for some cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it, love it, love it!

posted 5 years ago

I actually have to hide my shoe boxes that I am using to keep my shoes organized.Once they see a shoe box, they start chewing on it, trying to get in it, and finally falling a sleep in it. A funny thing, once the box has become unappealing to them, they do not find it interesting anymore. The best thing about boxes is that once they are destroyed from hard playing, I do not feel sorry to throw them away like with other toys.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Make a mess once torn apart

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 3

Great to store items

posted 5 years ago

I use shoe boxes to store lots of things. Small items like nail clippers, brushes, combs, etc. are easily stored in shoe boxes. Their smaller size also makes it easy to place them in a closet or drawer and keep them out of sight. I especially like the Gym shoe boxes that are more heavy duty.

Pros: small items fit nicely in shoe boxes

Cons: aren't washable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap & practicle

posted 5 years ago

All my cats love shoe boxes. They love them for sleep or play, it doesn't really matter. What is great about shoe boxes is that everyone has at least one around the house. Even if the boxes are on the smaller size, my cats will sqeeze their bodies into them. It keeps them warm. A great place to take a nap in. So if your cats are bored with all the store bought stuff put one of these out. It's sure to be a hit.

Pros: comfortable

Cons: boxes wear out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Koronin
Flag
Rating: 3

More of a toy

posted 6 years ago

My cats seem to think that boxes, shoe boxes or other wise are to play with. Sometimes, one of them will try to sleep in a box, but most of the time they would rather play with the boxes. Typically this mean ripping the box apart and I'm picking up cardboard for a few days.

Pros: This is more of a toy for my cats

Cons: Must be watched

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›