Product:
Shoe Box
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 55 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ok it doesn't have a band name

posted 6 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE SHELTERS WOULD DO IF IT WASN'T FOR THESE BOXES. I KNOW WE ARE HERE TO PUSH NAME BRAND PRODUCTS AND LORD ONLY KNOWS AND ALOT OF PEOPLE ARE PUTTING THEIR WHOLE HEART AND SOUL INTO THIS ENDEAVOR.

Pros: MORE CATS SLEEP HERE

Cons: NONE

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for playing

posted 6 years ago

A few of my cats when smaller slept in shoeboxes. They are too big to fit now but enjoy playing in the boxes. Pantera likes to tear apart boxes one small piece at a time. A friend refers to it as "rip and spit".

Pros: Throw away when dirty

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful With Kittens

posted 6 years ago

Kittens love shoe boxes...just the right size to snuggle with your buddies in for a nap, can be used as a pint sized litter box for small kittens, etc. Though you cannot clean cardboard, you've lost no money when you have to discard it and get another.

Pros: free, comfy for kittens

Cons: limited ability to clean and re-use should it become soiled

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

The animals love them!

posted 5 years ago

I don't care how popular Rubbermaid storage products become,I'm still positive that every person has at least one Shoebox in their house,stuffed with mementos or photos,etc. I am guilty of this.I use shoe boxes for both items mentioned.I have a small shoebox that has a ton of crayons in it for my granddaughter.I have an old shoebox full of Recipes on Index cards,and the list goes on.
As for my pets,I have 3 cats,and any time that they find an empty shoe or boot box,they will find a way to squeeze into it,and they'll play with it for hours.
I also use to cut doorways in shoe boxes years ago,when the children kept mice,Guinea pigs and Gerbils.They would use them as a sleeping hut,or even chew on them just for the pleasure.They enjoyed running in and out of these little caves.
A cheap and very useful item at times!

Pros: many uses enjoyment for the pets

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggiethecat
Flag
Rating: 5

Can always use shoe boxes

posted 5 years ago

I use them for a lot of things. The cardboard ones are full of my stuff.
For the dogs I have a couple of plastic shoe boxes. One is for harnesses, leashes & extra collars. The other one I keep their hairbrushes, combs, & their cute hair accessories in, bows, ribbons, barrettes, elastic ponytail bands; that way I know where their things are & they aren't scattered or lost around the house.
Shoe boxes are indispensable, in my opinion.

Pros: shoe boxes are handy for many things

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›