Product:
Plastic laundry baskets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

70 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy and fun

posted 6 years ago

My cats enjoy playing in laundry baskets. Sometimes I'll put one in "jail" and the other cats will play with the "inmate" through the bars. It's never a dull moment in a multi-cat home that's for sure.

Pros: fun toy for cats

Cons: not a good carrier though

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must-have at the shelter!

posted 6 years ago

We do SO much laundry at the shelter ... it's one load after another of towels and blankets all day every day. We have a bunch of laundry baskets and keep them all full. We attach slip-leads to them and drag them from one building to another. I cannot imagine what we would do without plastic laundry baskets at the shelter!

Pros: A must-have at the shelter!

Cons: Non found.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many Uses!

posted 5 years ago

Well,let's face it,we all own laundry baskets.
Mine are used for many reasons,from carrying laundry,to using as a "Catch all" and picking things up around the house,that belong somewhere else,when I'm cleaning.
The cats also enjoy Laundry Baskets.T-Bone loves to lie low in them and peek out through the holes until he finds someone that he can sneak up and pounce on,when they least expect it.
The cats also enjoy occasionally finding a full Laundry Basket that they can crawl into and snuggle.
If the clothes were just removed from the Dryer,even better.:)
I tend to stick with the Rubbermaid Laundry Baskets.They clean up very easy,they can be found in a number of colors,and for the price,they withstand the test of time.
Laundry Baskets...."A good thing"

Pros: easy to find a range of prices

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked For My Scaredy Cat

posted 6 years ago

My cat was so afraid f the carrier i had to throw a toy mouse into the hamper to get him to run in it and then I closed the lid to take him to the vet. It seemed to make him more comfortable. However it was quite embarrassing for me to sit in the waiting room with.

Pros: Ha HA

Cons: na

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jlt634
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat says they make good beds

posted 5 years ago

Bella, a siamese I recently adopted from the shelter, found the laundry basket & made herself comfortable in it, even on the dirty clothes. So long as they're happy, we don't care if they want to lay in them. But if we bought some & told the cats they were new beds for them, they would lose their appeal I'm sure.
I'm posting a pic I took today. Bella's still a little skittish from her ordeal before she arrived at the shelter, so she doesn't look very relaxed in the photo, but she was before I approached her with the camera.

Pros: always around, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›