Product:
ID tags
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

These are great because every cat or dog needs an ID on them to identify them if the situation arises. These are durable and last a long time. they are inexpensive and easy to read

Pros: last a while

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JanaeH
Flag
Rating: 5

ID is a must!

posted 5 years ago

ID tags are the best way for your pets to be able to find their way home if they are lost...if they have a tag with your name and number, anyone can and hopefully will be able to call you right away if your pet is lost. My cat has 3 different tags on his collar, and he's an indoor cat. I actually should get him a personalized tag like these ones--he has his AVID tag, rabies tag, and city license but not one with his own name. But as always, tags can be lost especially since most cats should and do wear a break-away collar in case it gets caught on something. That's why pets should also be microchipped--they can't lose that running through a bush or anything!

Pros: Best way for your pets to be reunited with you if lost

Cons: Can be lost fairly easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

No Place Like Home

posted 5 years ago

Although I have an indoor pet, she wears one of these ID tags on her collar. It gives us comfort in knowing that if she would ever get out or get away from us, that there is hope she would be returned home. It is your choice as to what information is inscribed on the tag. Many people have the pets name, address and a contact phone number if found put on the tag. Medical information is also a plus to have on them. I have seen tags inscribed on both, front and back. The ID tags come in many different shapes,styles and colors. These tags are small enough that they are not heavy to wear and they don't interfer in the pets activities.

Pros: gives needed information, affordable by all, non interfering

Cons: not all pets have them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tag your it!

posted 6 years ago

Okay most cats when you put a collar on them tend to freak out or sit and stare at you all night because they hate it. But once my cat got used to wearing his collar I put his ID tag on it. It took him a few minutes to adjust but once he did he doesn't even know they're there. It gives me peace of mind knowing if he got out he could be IDed just by his collar.

Pros: great identity

Cons: cats don't care for them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hikarinotori
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolute Nessecity

posted 5 years ago

Every pet should have an ID tag on at all times. ID tags are the best way to provide a way for your pet to be returned to you if it is ever lost. They are inexpensive and easy to attach to your pets' collar. I will never not have a tag on my pets. They are too important to not protect in every way possible.

Pros: light-weight, easy to read

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›