Product:
HOMEADE CAT TREE
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Karen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Built it my way

posted 6 years ago

We made a 3 tier cat pole that let cats go from an inside window outside to a play cage. They loved it - laid in it, played in it and used it just to get from inside to outside and back.

Pros: custom made it for our needs

Cons: not as good looking as professional made ones

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love It!

posted 5 years ago

We have built tons of these and put them all over the shelter i volunteer for. The cats love them - good for napping or excercise. Whatever the modd of the cat. We do haveone that is kind of intricate - it is really big and has 2 bottom sections leading up to 1, this one can sway a little bit if a cat gets too rowdy. The cats do enjoy them and also work as a great scratch post.

Pros: Cat junglegym - they love it!

Cons: Dont go too intricate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Easy to make!

posted 5 years ago

A friend of mine made one for my cats when they were babies,and they still play with them.
The nice thing about these,is that you can keep them simple/basic,or you can go as extreme as you like.
Mine are pretty simple.All materials were leftovers and recycled.They're really nothing special to look at,but all three of my cats love them to death!

Pros: cheap you can recycle wood carpet

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ruby B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great alternative

posted 5 years ago

its a great way to make one tha suits you and your cats style. I think its better to personalize one and that way if your cat doesnt love it you didnt spend hundreds of dollars on one.

Pros: cheap

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheaper and more fun!

posted 5 years ago

My husband built a cat tree when we got our first cat. He eventually outgrew it, but it was a huge money saver and it was more fun because it was custome designed!

Pros: Saves money

Cons: May be less safe

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›