Product:
Catnip
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 65 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

51 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Muskratnik
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitty Loves Walmart's Catnip

posted 6 years ago

Catnip is a tonic for cats, and my kitty loves it. I use the brand of catnip carried by Walmart, and usually buy several bags at once, putting it into a large glass jar.

About twice a week I offer my Gizmo about two tablespoon's worth. He rolls in it, chews it, and generally gets it all over the place but it's worth it. I suppose it gives a similar buzz as alcohol does to humans, but since Gizmo doesn't have to drive anywhere, and doesn't seem to suffer any ill effects afterwards, it's something that is ok for him.

BTW Gizmo is a very mellow catnip 'drunk'.

Pros: fresh, strong scented, kitty loves it

Cons: need to vaccuum afterwards

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 4

There's a reason why it's cheap

posted 5 years ago

Why buy the more expensive $3.00+ catnip bags at wal-mart when you can get this bag for $1.00 at the Dollar Tree? Because this product had no affect on about 75% of my cats no matter what the age. I have already reviewed SmartyKats catnip and they seem to respond to that much better. While the package might say "World's Strongest organic catnip" "Strong" doesn't seem to be the factor as to whether it works or not. I would recommend you try this on your cat(s) and if they don't respond, then select an alternative product. You have nothing to lose.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Give me my nippy!

posted 6 years ago

My cats and almost all shelter cats LOVE catnip! I give it as a special treat once a month or so and watch the cats "go crazy". Seems to make them crazy and then mellow for the rest of the night. :)

Pros: Almost all cats love it

Cons: a little messy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KR69
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats go crazy for catnip

posted 6 years ago

My wife purchases catnip for our cats all the time. The only problem I have with it is that they roll in it and then walk all over the house with it on them. It creates a huge mess. A couple weeks ago, our cats got the plastic container off the counter and drug it upstairs under our bed and chewed on the container until the got the cover off. We had catnip everywhere. So always lock your catnip up where your cats can't get it.

Pros: Energizes my cats

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marie E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Need more of this drug

posted 5 years ago

We rarely purchase extra items such as catnip, playthings for the shelter so we save on costs. We would love it if someone send us a case of this stuff for our 200+ cats in our shelter care! Please consider - its a tax write off if you buy this for our org,! I had to rate it somewhat messy as when they are done with using the STUFF there is a slight mess!

Pros: Who Doesnt Love Catnip???

Cons: Need more of it donated

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›