Product:
Cardboard box
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tina P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loads n loads of fun for kitty & it stands up to the abuse!

posted 5 years ago

My cats will play in, out, around and all over a cardboard box! Usually you can find an empty box at the grocery store or if your want a new one...buy one!

My cats even sleep in this thing!

What more fun can you give to your cats? Nothing!

Pros: there are too many to list here...see below

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Use them before recycling

posted 5 years ago

Is there anything funnier than cats jumping in and out of boxes? Love it when they think that if they can't see you, you can't see them. We keep the boxes intact before recyling them so the cats have 2 weeks of fun with them.

Pros: Always around

Cons: have to recycle with cat hair on them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheapest and best entertainment for my cats

posted 6 years ago

If you don't mind empty boxes laying around they make a great toy for any cat. I have many sizes and they will lay and play in them.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-12-05 23:47:35 GMT]:
They also make great shelter for strays. I put boxes inside of boxes so that the strays are covered on all six sides. It help to keep the winds out and gives more insulation to their temporary home.

Pros: No cost

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

For puppies too

posted 5 years ago

When you have a puppy, sometimes you think about "if I buy this, this will loose its usefulness in a few months". Not a box. It does the same thing, and your toss it out when your done. This has always worked for me.

Pros: dont have to worry about not needint it after a few months.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpiceyCaliRescues
Flag
Rating: 5

Nothing beats a box

posted 5 years ago

I think boxes are just about the most important thing to provide for your cats. Fancy beds or toys can be skipped but boxes are such a favorite that they should be provided. Mine love to sleep in and play in boxes.

Pros: free, most cats love boxes

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›