Product:
Cardboard box
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AnimalLover4ever31
Flag
Rating: 5

They love it as a toy and a scratcher!

posted 5 years ago

This to me is a great product. Yes, it is just a "box", but it is also versitile. Your cat will have hours of fun. It can be used as there scratching post, there hiding spots. Cats love peek-a-boo. Not to mention it is dirt cheap and there will always be a supply.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-01-25 15:14:19 GMT]:
all my pets love it. including the dog. Yum yum, smokey, koko, gyzmo, Runty, cloudy, peachy & Terry

Pros: It keeps there nails shorter, keeps them from wanting to scratch on the furniture, they stay occupied for a while and its pretty much free.

Cons: It can be messy sometimes and they do take up space-depending on your space limits

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 5

Best price

posted 5 years ago

Hard to wrap Christmas presents because someone is always laying in the boxes. And if we unpack anything around here, it always has to be explored. We have a couple of big TV boxes that we've stashed behind furniture--leave the flaps open and they can play inside, and put a blanket on top and they can sleep there when done playing.

Pros: Everyone loves them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scaredycat
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy fun

posted 5 years ago

Every time something is delivered, the cats have to climb on top of the box to check for interesting smells. Then, once it's opened, they have to check the inside. Kinda fun to loosely close the ends while they're in there and watch them fight their way out. After awhile they settle down and it becomes a sleeping hideaway

Pros: free

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap fun

posted 5 years ago

Have great pictures of our cats playing in these but due to uploading errors cannot post them. Holidays always bring in a fresh supply. The cats think they are playing cops and robbers when they play in them.

Pros: FREE!!!

Cons: Have to recycle them

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best cat toy ever!

posted 5 years ago

Whenever a cardboard box comes into our house it's a big moment! The cats love cardboard boxes. They play in them and hide in them. The best part of all, they are free! I always say the best cat toys are free - boxes, water bottle tops and crumbled up paper!

Pros: Cats love to play in it!

Cons: None

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›