Product:
Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Ten Lives Club Calendar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

162 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
OdieAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

So Fun!

posted 5 years ago

I love making houses for my cats out of boxes - I've been doing it since I was a kid. It's fun for them and for me. And boxes are cheap and easy to come by and replace when necessary. You can let kids draw on them and decorate them for the kitties. The cats can stick their feet out of "doors" and "windows". And when they get ratty looking or are in the way, you can recycle them until the next fun box comes along.

Pros: Cats love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackpanther22
Flag
Rating: 5

Readily Available

posted 6 years ago

When my fiance and I finished moving into our old place, he took about five boxes and made them into a makeshift cat house. They used it until the day we were able to replace it with about five cat cubes and a fuzzy black mouse. They sure do miss those boxes! One of our cats absolutely adores plastic bags. He sleeps in them, only when we're at home with him. He thinks that they're the greatest thing ever made.

Pros: Hours of entertainment

Cons: You can never have enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap toy

posted 5 years ago

Almost any cat that I have had or fostered has loved boxes. They love to play in them and/or sleep in them. And some of them like to chew around the edges of the box and make a mess all over the floor. After the box has been around awhile, someone will puke in it or pee in it and then it is time for it to go. And soon again another box will show up and the fun starts over again.

Pros: Cheap, easy to find, all sizes

Cons: take up space

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katy Q.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great product

posted 5 years ago

It's true, all cats find cardboard boxes irresistable. Put one in a different room each day and your cat will never cease to be entertained. Especially if you sprinkle in some catnip. And if your cat is a chewer, they are pretty digestible.

Unfortunately, it is inevitable the box will eventually get peed in. So, I do not leave one out for more than a few days.

Pros: Free!

Cons: See below

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ozarkerjoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats play like kids in their boxes!

posted 5 years ago

When a box comes in the house a cat's in it before you can turn around. Now I bring them home just for the cats to play in. They have as much fun as with store bought toys, & when the box is worn or soiled, just toss it & get another, they're free! And it's very entertaining to watch them play. They like to sleep in therm too.
I'm putting a photo of Molly in her box.

Pros: free fun

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›