Product:
Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Ten Lives Club Calendar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

162 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wesley B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Simple, and Intertaining

posted 6 years ago

After my fiance and I moved this last time I got a little creative with the boxes that we had left over and instead of throwing them away I decided to make a play-pin with all of them and they loved it! I threw a bunch of them together and made a huge climbing area for them to just jump all over and climb through, on top, in little holes...and if someone had kids it would be something that they could make with them to keep them intertained.

Pros: Easy to get without spending a penny!

Cons: Since cats like to claw...well you know.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Boxes! Boxes!

posted 5 years ago

We use tons of different boxes at the animal shelter I volunteer at. We use lots of small boxes as well as shoe boxes. They love them. They are a great hiding place for the shy cats. They help the more playful cats "hide" to sneak up on their next "victim." : ) They also use the boxes to hide treats and their favorite toys. We love them and they are everywhere. They are a very cheap and easy resource to find to please your cats!

Pros: Multi-Use!

Cons: Bad when wet!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Quamada
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful in so many ways!

posted 5 years ago

Boxes are such a cool toy for dogs, cats, and kids! They're cheaper than a lot of toys out there, too! Zug likes to lay on boxes, whether they are folded up or open- he had so much fun during Christmas! He also, of course, likes scratching them- the cardboard feels good to his claws. Oh, and I can't forget, he likes chewing on them. Go figure. After they get tired, just vacuum up the little bits from the scratching, and whallah!

Pros: cheap fun! versatile!

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

Free entertainment for you and your cat

posted 5 years ago

I've always said that you can make just about anything with duct tape, cardboard & a razor knife (a.k.a. a box cutter). Maybe it's because my dad worked in a factory that made boxes, but IMHO I think they are about the greatest things for cats and kids to play with. Our cats love to sleep in them and we've been know to make multilevel cat apartment buildings out of larger appliance boxes. Cut holes for doors and window

Pros: The price is right, free that is.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chandra  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats Love Boxes!

posted 5 years ago

My cats LOVE boxes! They will play in them for hours! My adult cat likes to chew on them, and my kitty likes to get in them and hide. They usually play with each other around or in the boxes, but I think it's where they like to hide and jump out at one another. :) You don't even have to go buy any, just wait until you order something through mail, and use that box or buy anything that comes in a box. Easy and cheap!

Pros: Fun!

Cons: Messy if they are chewed on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›