Product:
Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Ten Lives Club Calendar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

162 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kris
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely Max's favorite toy

posted 5 years ago

It doesn't matter what we give Max, he is always more interested in the box it came in. If I leave a box anywhere in the house, Max is sure to find it and claim it. He loves to play, hide, and sleep in them. I often say that I am just going to get him a box for his birthday, Christmas, etc. I probably need to get over the idea that I need to get him a real gift that costs more money, because this is what really makes him happy. I guess it really is the simple things in life that are the best.

Pros: Max loves them, inexpensive, easy to find.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Boxes are a lot of fun for our furry friends!

posted 5 years ago

Boxes are a really great toy for a cat. You wouldn't think that a boring old box would be fun, but they have a blast in them.

A couple years ago, I took a box and taped it shut, then cut a little hole in the front (so it resembled a dog/cat house) and my cat LOVED it! He would lay in there and peak his little head out.

And even better, you don't have to pay for the boxes, they just come with whatever you already purchased. It's FREE fun!

Every kitty definitely needs a box to play in.

Pros: Kitties love them, recyclable as a toy, free, many sizes & shapes

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Fun & Cheap Toy!

posted 5 years ago

It's funny how I can go to the pet store & spend a fortune on toys but what do my cats like? Boxes. Big ones, small ones (even shoeboxes, lol), narrow ones. It doesn't matter. If it's a box then my cats are interested. The best part is if you have a few cats you have cooperative play. Another positive is that my 11 yr. old, Princess, does not play much with commercial toys anymore but will still enjoy a box! They also make a great cat bed after some exhaustive playing.

Pros: creative play

Cons: no cons here

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Clarsax
Flag
Rating: 5

It's a box, and they love it

posted 5 years ago

It never fails - when I buy a new toy for my cats, they'd rather play with the box it came in. My cat Esteban especially likes being inside boxes. He will stuff himself in a shoebox if one is left out for him, but he also loves big boxes he can jump into and roll around in. It does take up some space keeping big boxes around, but he'll jump in and roll around, chase his tail, play games through flaps with other cats, and even take naps in it. A box is a must have.

Pros: High flying entertainment for hours

Cons: Not all cats like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nichole B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome and Everywhere

posted 5 years ago

my cats absolutely love boxes...their favorite game is hide and attack...they will hide in the box and wait for others to walk by and out of no where jump out of the box and attack...i have actually seen one of my cats jump knee high in the air due to these attacks...they love playing with boxes and boxes are everywhere so they are easy to find and you can make many things out of boxes...we actually made a cat playhouse out of just boxes...

Pros: loved by many

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›