Product:
Boxes!
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cat Flap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Ten Lives Club Calendar
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

162 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Arb1752
Flag
Rating: 5

Its a toy too

posted 6 years ago

like kids pets cant resist boxes and paper

Pros: cheap

Cons: n/a

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Nothing better

posted 6 years ago

I don't have one cat who doesn't prefer a box to any toy in the house. For some it doesn't matter what size the box is. I can put a 6" box on the floor & a couple of my cats will spend hours trying to manipulate their bodies to fit into that little square box. If the box is still sealed, they're on top of it. If its opened & one its side, one will be inside & another will be on top. They hide their toys in them. They hide in them. They do flip flops in them. Everything is more fun in a box. I keep boxes in my garage so I can set them up for play time. They always provide hours of entertainment.

Pros: readily available, inexpensive, easily replaced, cats love them

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darla
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love Cardboard!

posted 6 years ago

My cats don't play with regular cat toys - I bought all sorts, spent money left and right trying to find something they'd play with. And they would never touch them or play with them for very long.

I accidentally had left a cardboard box from a Christmas gift on the floor and it became their favorite toy. They will spend hours playing in and out of a cardboard box with one another! Or even at times, just curling up and sleeping inside it. They also enjoy a toilet paper/paper towel rolls cut into smaller sizes as well.

Once the box or rolls gets too old, worn,flimsy, or tattered, I simply replace it with another.

So before you go out and spend tons of money on cat toys, I strongly suggest you try cardboard.

Pros: Super cheap/free & recyclable!

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Simple & Inexpensive Fun!

posted 5 years ago

Cardboard boxes are one of the best forms of entertainement for my cats and my rabbit. Whenever I receive a shipment in the mail, the cats come running so they can jump in the box as soon as I empty it. Boxes provide hours of fun, especially if I throw a small toy or crumpled paper-ball inside the box. The rabbit loves boxes too. He loves to jump inside and nibble on the corners.

Pros: Inexpensive, Offers Great Fun

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shortstackefx
Flag
Rating: 5

Bowsers very favorite toy ever

posted 5 years ago

I can't have Boxes around the house without Bowser crawling into them, flipping them over and walking around with them over him or him just rolling around inside. When I've moved in the past it's almost annoying trying to keep track of him.

It's cute at first, but towards the end the first time I moved was so sad because he was hiding in one shaking as if he was afraid I was going to leave him behind. Now he seems to understand he'll be around for the long haul and they're just a fun toy again. :)

Pros: cheap, reusing items, he's naturally drawn to it

Cons: annoying during a move, sometimes noisey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 33 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›