Product:
Stokes Select Suet Feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 64 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Manzana
Flag
Rating: 3

I'm Puzzled

posted 5 years ago

I'm really puzzled. I bought one of these suet feeders -- and several different packages of suet -- a couple of months ago when I first started feeding the wild birds. To date, and I don't think I'm exaggerating -- I've seen exactly 2 birds at the suet feeder. And, I have birds coming to my other feeders on a regular basis.

I first had the suet feeder hanging on a branch, then realized I needed to have it up against a tree - I do remember reading that woodpeckers would come to the suet feeder. Well, woodpeckers do come around, but they don't touch the suet. I really don't get it.

It's a great little device -- easy to fill -- way less hassle than putting seed in my other feeders. But, it doesn't seem to get the birds' interest.

Pros: Inexpensive -- Easy to Handle

Cons: Birds Aren't Eating It!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Your wild birds need and will love this

posted 5 years ago

I have four of these in my surrounding woods. Winters are long and hard where I am so I love being able to help the birds as well as watch them.

This is a low cost highly durable suet container that is very easy to fill. You can pick up the suet at Wal Mart and is inexpensive and a vital aide for the hearty birds that stay in the cold.

Pros: Durable and easy to fill

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

It's a feeder. Not bird apparel

posted 5 years ago

I don't know why this is listed under bird apparel because it makes it difficult to find and review this product. This is a nice, easy to load feeder and works nicely with all types of cake suet.

Pros: Good quality holder

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 5 years ago

this is the best suet feeder we have ever used. it is even squirrel proof. easy to insert suet block and easy to clean. even large blue jays and wood peckers hang on it to eat with no problem. we usually keep at least two of them out next to seed feeders, especially during winter.

Pros: strong, easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicklaus A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Suet and seed feeders are great!

posted 5 years ago

I am not sure if our brand of suet feeder is Stokes, but it sure looks like it. We have had all sorts of birds visit our rain tree in the front yard since we purchased the suet feeder at Wal-Mart. Refills are only about $1.00.

Pros: Easy to refill; no spills; attracts a variety of birds.

Cons: More costly than loose bird seed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›