Product:
Towel/ old sheet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Similar Products:
Audubon Pocket Binocular
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Pinecone[Scheduled to  be deleted]
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ranger Rick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Useful

posted 6 years ago

These work great for the dogs as well as the birds. We cover the indoor cage with one at night, so the birds do not feel any drafts, and to help them sleep longer, so we can. It is also great to spread an old sheet out on the floor when you clean the cage, as it keeps the seed contained. Then I just gather up the sheet and shake it out outside.

Pros: for all pets.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Msredfusion
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for everyday use

posted 6 years ago

With a large family and lots of pets, we go through towels like crazy. I save all the old ones for petbeds, cleaning messes and my husband in the garage. We dont throw them out until there isnt anything holding them together anymore.

Pros: none

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendie
Flag
Rating: 4

So many uses

posted 5 years ago

We use an old towel under the dog bowl and in the cat's carriers. We use old sheets to cover the dog beds when the dogs have a messy treat. It's a nice way to reuse items that will otherwise be thrown away and it's also a way to keep the house clean and the pets comfortable. However, it's now always the prettiest method possible.

Pros: so many uses, inexpensive, environmentally friendly

Cons: not always the best option

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Long-life usefulness

posted 5 years ago

My local shelter always has "old towels" near the top of its wish list. It bathes a lot of dogs! There's no substitute for terrycloth towels; they're "thirsty," making them perfect for drying furry critters. I use old sheets on the floor for my dogs to do their inevitable post-bath rolling. Old flannels are best.

Pros: Necessities for dog bathing

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Can't live without 'em!

posted 6 years ago

Gosh, what can I say, it's always great to have these things lying around for tons of things for dogs and cats.

Pros: Can be used for anything and cheap!

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›