Product:
Towel/ old sheet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Similar Products:
Audubon Pocket Binocular
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Pinecone[Scheduled to  be deleted]
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ranger Rick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to use in crates!

posted 6 years ago

When I'm through with a towel, sheets or blankets, I use them for my dogs, both in their crates and in the car. They work great ... and are fine for the animals, long after I stop using them myself.

Pros: Great to use in crates!

Cons: Non found.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of uses for a simple towel!

posted 5 years ago

Well, I decided to review a towel for two reasons. For one, it's a must when giving your dog a bath! I use the same towels on my dog as I use on myself. No special towel, after all it's being used for the same purpose!

The second reason is that a towel is necessary to teach your dog the fun trick of opening the refrigerator! My husband took one of our older towels, and ripped it up into a few smaller ones. Then we took one of the pieces of the towel and put a few knots in it, then tied it to the refrigerator door, making it very easy for our dog to "open the refrigerator!" The knots act as a grip to make the job easier for your pet. Without the towel (or something else similar), a dog would not be able to do this trick. When we're not playing the trick with her, we just take the towel off of the refrigerator handle and tuck it away until we want to play tricks again!

Pros: Great for many uses, inexpensive, something everyone already has around the house

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

I have old towls for my doggies when they get their bath... The hate it though because when they see it they know they are getting a bath... lol

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A million uses

posted 6 years ago

I have 15 aquariums,so let's start there and say that I have many old towels that I use during water changes because I tend to spill,no matter how careful I am.
I've used them for baths for the Cats,wiping dusty garden pottery off,dusting,you name it,I've used it.
Best thing is that after using them,they can go into the wash,and you can use them all over again.Sure saves on paper towels!
OLd sheets/blankets are most often used for covering the bird cage in the Winter.Groucho's pretty sloppy,so his sheets get washed pretty often.I also like to use them for moving and protecting items that you pack

Pros: free wash and reuse them come in handy for bird cage covers

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Make Good Donations

posted 6 years ago

We get lots of donations of old towels, sheets and blankets and comforters at the shelter. The blankets make comfy beds for the dogs. Sometimes I go to the local Salvation Army Store to find some of these items.

Pros: Have many uses.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›