Product:
Sisal Rope
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Zoo Max Toys:
Piano Bird Toy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Power Game Educational Toy Bird Toy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Leather Strips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Audubon Pocket Binocular
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Pinecone[Scheduled to  be deleted]
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Towel/ old sheet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Need this

posted 6 years ago

I think sisal is the best for scratching - mine use their trees a lot - I've redone the posts with this sisal rope many times. Very economical.

Pros: cat trees last - must redo the scratcher

Cons: no

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for the claws

posted 6 years ago

The cat trees and scratchers that are layered in sisal rope are the favorites of the cats. More durable than cardboard or carpet, they can keep their claws shaved down a bit, rather than on any of your furniture.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My birds favorite!

posted 6 years ago

Sisal rope is one of my birds favorite toys. She loves to shred it. I like to make toys out of it for her too.

Pros: my bird loves it

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Birdbrain
Flag
Rating: 3

Great for making toys

posted 6 years ago

I love to use sisal for making toys for my bird. It works really well with the leather strips and plastic chains. Definitely recommend for bird owners.

Pros: Very durable

Cons: Nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Phyllis32
Flag
Rating: 4

Cheap, safe, fun

posted 6 years ago

I use sisal rope to tie knot and then hang toys in my parrots cages. They like it and play with both the rope and the toys hanging from it.

Pros: cheap, safe, fun

Cons: not durable around parrots

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›