Product:
Sisal Rope
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Zoo Max Toys:
Piano Bird Toy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Power Game Educational Toy Bird Toy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Leather Strips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (137) ›

Similar Products:
Audubon Pocket Binocular
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Pinecone[Scheduled to  be deleted]
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Towel/ old sheet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for redoing cat trees

posted 6 years ago

this prevents us from butying new ones

Pros: redo cat trees when rope is coming off

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Matt & Margaret M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rewrap worn scratch post

posted 6 years ago

nothing is better than this for cat scratching post

Pros: nothing better

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheryl L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful

posted 6 years ago

I used this for weaving thru the wire on the cage and hanging toys from it.

Pros: useful for hanging toys

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ourstaff
Flag
Rating: 4

A "Must Have" for the owners of busy cats.

posted 6 years ago

I got some of this to fix an old post that my girls had "over loved". I liked it enough to get more when I built their scratching tower.
I took that plastic core from a rug I just bought. I tacked a wooden plug in one end. A narrow strip of the old rug was fitted to the tube. The cord was coiled around the top, bottom and middle of the tube to keep the rug in place. Additional cord was laced between the coils. (note: Coils of rope can be used for the entire tube, but it might not be cost effective).
I wedged it next to the sofa. (I used the empty tube to store unused curtain rods and mini blinds)

Pros: Good for the do it yourselfers

Cons: It can be hard on the hands when using large amounts

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good product for amusing pets

posted 5 years ago

I have bought this before,for both making bird toys for my Conure Groucho,as well as toys for the Cats.
Groucho has one tough beak,and he loves destroying toys,and so far,this holds up pretty well.I slip a bell,a few beads and chew blocks on it,and results are a bird toy!He plays with them constantly and really enjoys shredding the sisal.
The Cat's have a few pieces tied on their taller Cat Scratch Pole that they enjoy toying with,and biting.THe have a bakll of Sisal rope that they enjoy tossing around also.I think that they like it because they can hook this material and hold it with their claws.
A low cost material that stands up to my animals!

Pros: strong holds up well amusing for animals

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›