Product:
Ranger Rick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Similar Products:
Audubon Pocket Binocular
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Pinecone[Scheduled to  be deleted]
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Towel/ old sheet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Magazine for Young Children

posted 6 years ago

This is a really great magazine for young children - very colorful pictures and great stories about animals. Teaches children to respect for animals. I used to work with young children and see this magazine often...I still take a peek at it while in waiting room at my doctor's office.

Pros: wonderful educational magazine

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great mag for kids

posted 6 years ago

What a way to get kids interested in so many activities. This is a terrific magzine for kids.

Pros: wonderful magazine for kids

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Get kids interested in animals

posted 6 years ago

Ranger Rick is an excellent magazine for children. It is entertaining as well as educational. The pictures are great and the content teaches kids about nature and how to care for animals. I remember reading these as a child and the students in my classroom love reading them today. I still like looking at these when I can get my hands on one.

Pros: great pictures, articles

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karina C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Whole family loves it

posted 5 years ago

My youngest brother is given a subscription to this magazine every year as a birthday present. We usually leave it on the kitchen table for at least a few days so that everyone has a chance to read it. Everyone takes turns flipping through it over breakfast or whenever they are bored. The stories are always interesting and there are sections that the older kids enjoy more and different ones that appeal to the youngest one. There are beautiful pictures included that really catch your attention. I highly recommend this magazine!

Pros: beautiful pictures, interesting articles, informative

Cons: too short

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Magazine

posted 5 years ago

This magazine is wonderful! Good photos, articles, stories and activities. Your young reader with an interest in nature will enjoy each issue. The magazine is enjoyable for everyone, not just for kids.

Proceeds from this subscription benefit The National Wildlife Federation. A good magazine supporting a great cause! A complete win/win for everyone!

For your younger reader/child check out Your Big Backyard -- or for the youngest, take a look at Wild Animal Baby.

Pros: Good photos, etc.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›