Product:
radio
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Audubon Pocket Binocular
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Pinecone[Scheduled to  be deleted]
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Towel/ old sheet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lexina
Flag
Rating: 5

When I leave

posted 6 years ago

when i go out to work i like to leave the tv or radio on to comfort them

Pros: keeps them company

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Scare away the big black birds!

posted 6 years ago

True radios are good to have to sooth animals. They can also be used as a way to rid yourself of the big black, aggressive birds that want to chase away your
colorful backyard birds. My radio has a small cassett
and I have recorded the awful screaching of the black
birds and when they want to hang around I play back their own screaching (very loudly) and it freaks them out. They soon leave.

Pros: Everyone has one!

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep a lone bird happy when ot of the house.

posted 6 years ago

every time I leave my house, I will turn on the raido next to my bird cage, so that my parakeet will not become afraid of the quiet.
He is a single bird at the moment, and I do not know when I will buy him a friend, but for now I'll keep a raido on in the room, so he feels safe.
Anyone who leaves their bird in a quiet room should turn on a raido or a TV.

Pros: keeps birds from getting scared

Cons: no problems

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siera
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessity

posted 6 years ago

when ever you cant pay attention to your birds just turn on the radio to some kiddy type music (like pop) and they will be alot more calm and happy my quakers love the radio and tv especially sponge bob

Pros: entertainment

Cons: annoying

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adaira  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stress reliever

posted 6 years ago

I like to leave the radio on for my furry kids because they tend to be more relaxed. We also do this at the shelter for our abused dogs. I find that if the radio is on at home there is a lot less barking, my neighbors tell me. I know I would get bored at home with nothing to listen to, so why not.

Pros: Gives animals something to listen to besides the noises outside

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›