Product:
Dryer Lint
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Audubon Pocket Binocular
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Pinecone[Scheduled to  be deleted]
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Towel/ old sheet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

The wild birds use it!

posted 5 years ago

Every year,I save the dryer lint throughout the winter.Come spring,I usually place it in an Onion bag or even a Suet holder container for the wild birds.You would be surprise at the many birds that you'll spot,pulling the lint out and taking it to the nest that they are building for their spring Egg lay.
The price and time involved is almost nothing,and it feels good to know that not only did you help the birds make a soft cushy nest,you also saved them endless time from having to grab nesting materials.:)

Pros: helps with nest building the cost is free

Cons: nothing that I've seen

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 4

Don't throw it away

posted 5 years ago

This is good way to recycle the lint and benefit the birds. Even if you put it out in the winter, the squirrels will take it to pad their nests. A win-win situation. And it's FREE!

Pros: Free

Cons: messy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elaina
Flag
Rating: 5

We have read about this

posted 5 years ago

We read about this and we do leave the nice soft lint out for the birds now. Some loads produce more than others so we use the softest and thickest we can produce. We also read to tie the lint to sticks and string so the birds can use the string also and the lint doesn't blow away. A great use for a throw away product!

Pros: Use the lint from a load of towels it is the thickest

Cons: It does blow around so tie it to a stick for the birds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great item for birds who are building their nests!

posted 4 years ago

I like to take this lint and put it outside for the birds to build their nests and make them soft.

I'm sure there are many other things they could use but we all need somewhere soft to place our heads.

Why throw the item away when you can help the birdies?

Pros: great for birds, economical, saves the environment

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ladyd
Flag
Rating: 4

Another use for lint

posted 5 years ago

This is a good way to reuse the lint from the dryer. I put it out in the spring for nesting material. I collect it all winter so I have a good supply.

Pros: Good to recycle

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›