Product:
Trop Fish Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 56 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish will love it and who knew? Dwarf african frogs do too!

posted 6 years ago

This food is good for your tropical fish and your dwarf african frogs. Put in a pinch and your pet will eat it right up. just make sure you crunch it up before you feed it to them because some peices are big. This product gives my pets lots of energy and gives them the nutrients they need. I highly recommend it.

Pros: it gives your pet plenty of nutrients

Cons: no cons that I can tell...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mark W.
Flag
Rating: 4

I used this when I had fish

posted 5 years ago

A few years back I had some angel fish and they loved this food. Spinkle some across the top of the water three times a day and hey would just gobble it up. The biggest problem I had with it was that the flakes would start to make a mess the closer to the bottom of the can I got. This was due mainly to the crumbs.

Pros: the fish loved it

Cons: after a while the flakes start to make a mess.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marc h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Basic Flake

posted 5 years ago

I've fed this to our community tank fish for years. They always done well on it. My only complaint about this food, and any flake food, is the amount of waste that occurs when the flakes break down into powder at the bottom of the container. We save this powder to feed babies.

Pros: Good basic stable food

Cons: can be a lot of waste in bottom of can from broken flakes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flyingfish15
Flag
Rating: 5

Excelent for my fish

posted 5 years ago

Well, my tetra has lived two years off this brand of fish food, so I guess it really does support long life. Two years and no complaint yet. Though with fish it's hard to tell. But she always swims to the top when I sprinkle the food out, so I guess that means she likes it.

Pros: soft and easily digested flakes

Cons: it doesn't look very appetizing to me

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish love it !

posted 6 years ago

My fish have eaten this for years and have done very well.As soon as I open the flap to feed they come up and start eating even with a burnt out light.

Pros: they love it

Cons: nothing

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›