Product:
Tetramin Tropical Flakes
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 5

The fishes favorite food

posted 6 years ago

I've been feeding fish Tetramin flakes for almost 30 years. (Not the same fish -- different fish over 30 years. It's food, not magic). The fish seem to enjoy the food. I don't find much in my filter and it does not cloud my water.

Best of all, Tetramin has improved their flakes over the years. It has become healthier for the fish.

Pros: Great food at a reasonable price

Cons: Can slightly stain wet fingers

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animallover3066
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Fish Food and a Great Value

posted 6 years ago

I have kept aquariums for many years and Tetramin has always been my food of choice. It does not cloud the water, and enhances the color of my fish. It does seem to be very palatable as the fish tend to gobble it up quickly.

I have tried other fish foods and have always returned to the Tetramin. Other foods I have tried usually cloud the water, and don't seem to enhance the color. The Tetramin food is a great product at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Does not cloud water, enhances color, fish seem to enjoy the taste.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 5

My main fish food for over 2 decades.

posted 6 years ago

I have been keeping tropical fish for most of my life. I use a variety of supplemental and treat foods but this has Always been my main food. It must be good stuff because I've kept many fish for significantly longer than they are supposed to live. I've also never had a single fish refuse to eat it.

Pros: Great all-purpose food

Cons: nothing unless you don't like flakes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Harriet G.
Flag
Rating: 1

Wonderful Wonderful Fish Life!!

posted 6 years ago

My fish always enjoyed this great fish food item. Colorful large flakes were consumed vigorously as he was a big boy. No obnoxious smell to the flakes either. Like some foods. No waste. "Mr. Fish" enjoyed this fish food for 27 YEARS!!!

Pros: Taste Great Colorful Flakes

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 5

If your fish is colorful...

posted 6 years ago

I've had several fish and only come across one (Armand - my current betta) who did not enjoy this food. It keeps colors bright and vibrant, it's affordable, and you can find it just about anywhere where pet products are sold.

Pros: affordable, readily available, most fish will eat it, and it keeps their colors bright and vibrant

Cons: Not all fish will eat it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›