Product:
TetraMin Flake Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 117 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

80 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Meredith (Mel)
Flag
Rating: 5

We went from 2 guppies and 2 Tetras to at least 50!!

posted 6 years ago

We have a 40 gallon fish tank - we started with 2 guppies and to Tetra type fish - and now - 3 years later - we're up to 50PLUS fish in our tank - it took on a life of it's own with minimal help from us - and we never changed food... it has to be one of the things that has helped our tank stay so great!!

Pros: I find that our fish prefer these flakes to any other food

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PJ
Flag
PJ
Rating: 1

Standard Fish Food

posted 7 years ago

This seems to be your standard fish food that you can get almost anywhere. Fish always seem to go nuts for it and there's hardly any left. Contains the right nutrients to keep tropical colors bright.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-11 11:37:37]:
I meant to rate this 5/5 but I don't believe I can change it. Sorry. :(

Pros: Fish seem to love it and it keeps them feeding

Cons: Leaves your hands smelling fishy? Haha, not much negative to speak of.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good fish food

posted 6 years ago

Fish really seem to like it. But then again, fish aren't too critical of taste, they really seem to like cigarette butts too. Anyway it's what I feed my guppies and I never have any problems.

Pros: Fish eat it up

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

E P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 7 years ago

During my several years as an aquarium owner, this was the staple for my fish. Gobbled up and simple to use.

Pros: Name brand

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good fish food

posted 6 years ago

This is the only brand we feed our angelfish. They are quite big for their breed. They love to chase the food, so we put it in near the filter, so it flies around. But, if we're not careful, and put it too much, and sits at the bottom and throws off the pH.

Pros: Fish like it, floats well, good size pieces

Cons: doesn't dissolve well and gathers on tank bottom

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›