Product:
TetraMin Flake Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 117 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Nutrafin Max Livebearer Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bio-Blend Tropical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

80 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Middletownmamma
Flag
Rating: 4

Good flakes

posted 6 years ago

This is a good flake type food. The fish seem to like it and gobble it up. They are healthy and happy on this food.

Pros: good flake type food

Cons: no

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JohnnyGnote
Flag
Rating: 5

Many Years of Use

posted 6 years ago

I have kept Cichlids for many years and have used Tetramin for most of those years, nothing can take the place of the standard flake food and as far as variety there are several versions of Tetramin Flake food. My fish have alwasy done well with it. Of course I do supplement with other stuff, treats, color food etc.. but usually it's a Tetramin product. I highly recommend it and that comes from over 30 years of keeping fish.

Pros: Readily available, fairly inexpensive, variety of types

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ghazzi
Flag
Rating: 5

Guppie dinner definatly

posted 6 years ago

When I first ot my Guppies my Mom whent and got this food and ever sence my fish where as healthy as can be. My fish also leave some of it on the gound so it can be kinda messy but mabey im feeding them to much. My fish are bottom feeders so I dont worry about to much being on the bottom.

Pros: Guppies love it

Cons: Doesnt cost alot

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amykady
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent food

posted 6 years ago

This food was all I fed my fish, they were healthy and definately went after it at every feeding.

Pros: price

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

james S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok

posted 6 years ago

My mom uses this and her fish seem to like it. I just worry that it messes up the tank to much because the fish break the flakes into smaller pieces.

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›